Honoring Peter Hofmann’s 70th Birthday

File_028Peter Hofmann would have been 70 years old on August 22, 2014.  It is hard to believe almost a quarter of a century has passed since my husband and I last saw Peter on stage in Hamburg. In the decade before we had the thrill of hearing and seeing him in New York, Washington D.C., and Bayreuth and of talking with him numerous times while working on my Heldentenor book.  These are artistic – and personal – memories I shall always cherish. I am forever grateful, too, for the recordings and the videos, and to Fritz for all his unstinting efforts to to keep alive the legacy of his art.

2 thoughts on “Honoring Peter Hofmann’s 70th Birthday

  1. I am so happy that Carla had the great idea of creating this fine Website about my brother Peter Hofmann. I hope that we will be able to keep this Homepage alive. Peter deserves it

Leave a Reply

